Endorsements | Nina Turner for Congress


Nina Turner, a champion for progressive change, will deliver progressive results for Ohio’s working families. We are proud to work closely with an incredible coalition of partners to promote social, racial, economic, health care and environmental justice FOR ALL OF US.

Ohio Elected Officials

Senator Kenny Yuko, Ohio Senate Democratic Leader, District 25

Senator Nickie Antonio, Ohio Senate Assistant Minority Leader, District 23

Senator Sandra Williams, Ohio Senate District 21

Former Ohio Democratic Party Chair David Pepper

Former State Senator, Former Dayton Mayor and Former Ohio Democratic Party Vice Chairwoman Rhine McLin

Former State Senator CJ Prentiss

Former State Senator Charlie Butts

Former State Senator Eric Kearney

Former State Senator Jason Wilson

State Representative Phil Robinson Jr., Ohio State House, District 6

State Representative Janine Boyd, Ohio State House, District 9

State Representative Stephanie Howse, Ohio State House, District 11

State Representative Juanita Brent, Ohio State House, District 12

State Representative Michael Skindell, Ohio State House, District 13

State Representative Tavia Galonski, Ohio State House, District 35

Former State Representative and Assistant Democratic Leader Nick Celebrezze

Mayor Frank Jackson, Cleveland

Councilman Kerry McCormack, Cleveland Ward 3

Councilman Blaine Griffin, Cleveland Ward 6

Councilman Brian Mooney, Cleveland Ward 11

Mayor Trevor Elkins, Newburgh Heights

Mayor Michael Brennan, University Heights

Council President Pro Tempore Gigi Traore, Newburgh Heights

Councilman Phil Lombardo, Akron Ward 2

Councilwoman Tara L. Mosley Samples, Akron Ward 5

Councilman Shammas Malik, Akron Ward 8

Councilman Tristan Rader, City of Lakewood

Councilwoman Dorene Kray, Newburgh Heights

Councilwoman Sara Continenza, South Euclid City Ward 3

Councilman Derrick Williams, Highland Hills

Councilwoman Eloise Hardin, Oakwood Village

Councilman Bill Dunman, Newburgh Heights

Former Councilwoman Phyllis Cleveland, Cleveland Ward 5

Former Cleveland Councilman TJ Dow

Former Cleveland Councilman Roosevelt Coats

Former South Euclid Councilman Marty Gelfand

Former Cleveland Hts-University School Board Stephen Wertheim

Lucas Blower, Summit County Democratic Party, Precinct Committee

Michelle Fleetwood, Summit County Democratic Party, Precinct Committee

Shamoriea Hilliard, Summit County Democratic Party, Precinct Committee

Megan Delong, Summit County Democratic Party, Precinct Committee

Lauren Somerville, Summit County Democratic Party, Precinct Committee

Mary White, Summit County Democratic Party, Precinct Committee

Members of Congress

Senator Bernie Sanders, Vermont

Rep. Ro Khanna, California’s 17th Congressional District

Rep. Katie Porter, California's 45th Congressional District

Rep. Andy Levin, Michigan’s 9th Congressional District

Rep. Rashida Tlaib, Michigan’s 13th Congressional District

Rep. Ilhan Omar, Minnesota’s 5th Congressional District

Rep. Cori Bush, Missouri’s 1st Congressional District

Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, New York’s 14th Congressional District

Rep. Jamaal Bowman, New York’s 16th Congressional District

Rep. Mondaire Jones, New York’s 17th Congressional District

Rep. Pramila Jayapal, Washington's 7th Congressional District

Rep. Mark Pocan, Wisconsin’s 2nd Congressional District


Amalgamated Transit Union

Akron DSA

American Postal Workers Union

Bakers, Confectionary, and Tobacco Workers Union Local 19

Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund

Congressional Progressive Caucus PAC

Communications Workers of America (CWA) District 4

CWA Local 4340

Democracy for America

Done Waiting PAC

Friends of the Earth Action

International Association of Black FireFighters


Justice Democrats

Matriarch PAC


National Nurses United

Ohio State Council of Machinists

Ohio Women’s Alliance Action Fund

Our Black Party

Our Revolution Cleveland

Our Revolution

Peace Action

Progressive Democrats of America

Roots Action

SEIU Local 1

SEIU Local 1199

Sunrise Movement

Sunrise Movement Cleveland

Sunrise Movement CWRU

The Retail, Wholesale and Department Store Union

The Vanguards of Cleveland

Working Families Party

Zero Hour

Faith Leaders

Pastor Raynell Lawon

Pastor Anthony & Lady Carmen Bell

Pastor Richard Cash

Dr. Roderick Pounds

Minister Crystal Varner

Minister Jaland Finney

Minister Stephen Muhamad

Pastor Gregory Partridge Sr.

Pastor Gregory B. Harrison

Pastor Jeffrey Dennis

Pastor Jeremy Wanton

Pastor Jermaine Hutchen

Pastor R. Stacey Jenkins

Pastor Lorenzo Glenn

Rev. Dr. Robert Golson

Pastor Kyle Earley

Pastor Jerome Hurst

Bishop Marc Neal

Dr. David Nelson

Dr. Samuel Hampton II

Pastor Nathan Nance

Pastor Earl Bumgarner

Dr. Otis C. Hankton

Dr. Laura Booker

Rev. D. Calvin Wade

Pastor Adam Giles

Dr. Andrew Clark

Pastor Kevin Rushing

Pastor Michael Martin

Other Endorsements

Attorney General Keith Ellison

Robert Reich, Former Secretary of Labor

Mayor of Birmingham Randall Woodfin

Former Kentucky State Rep. Charles Booker

Marianne Williamson

Andrew Yang

Danny Glover

Michael Render

Mark Ruffalo

Stephen Bishop

Susan Sarandon

Morgan Harper